We are upgrading your ProofHQ Support Experience. To Submit a new request navigate to Workfront Help System and sign in with your ProofHQ credentials then click Open a Ticket

Automated Workflow

Automated Workflow makes it easier for you to manage content review and approval when you have complex review processes, or send content for review to the same groups of people regularly.

You create the proof and ProofHQ will move it from stage to stage, until final approval, notifying the relevant people and chasing them for you if need be.

Content review workflow can be complex. There may be different teams who need to review a piece of content in a specific order. You may not want one team to see the content until another team has approved it. You may not want people in one team to see comments from another team. And so on.

Automated Workflow lets you create a series of stages for your proof to pass through. These can be sequential or in parallel, and as simple or complex as you need.
Setting up proofs with Automated Workflow is described in more detail here.
If your proofs are always reviewed by the same people, you can create Automated Workflow templates so that their email addresses are populated when a template is selected on the New proof page.

Doesn't matter if the review cycle is complex with many stages or if you simply need to have your content approved by a specific person in the company before it's sent out to the client - if your tasks repeat frequently, templates are the solution for you!

Administrators in the account can create as many templates as your company needs and the proof creator simply selects the one they need on the New proof page. The template can still be modified, so you can add or remove people before sending out the proof.

To find out more about creating, using and managing templates, please take a look at the following help page.
Very often proofs need to be reviewed by one group and you do not want their comments to be seen by other groups. For example, an agency may review a proof internally before it is shared with a client and internal comments shouldn't be visible to the client.

This can be achieved in ProofHQ already using the copy function - the Project Manger can create a copy (as a new version or a separate proof) without retaining the comments and share it with the clients. Automated Workflow makes it really easy - instead of the Project Manager having to copy the proof manually, with Automated Workflow you can simply make certain workflow stages private.

By default, stages are visible to all participants in the review. This means that the comments left by reviewers from those stages are visible to everyone and they are included in the email alerts and comment summaries.

Private stages are only visible to participants in those stages and users from your account who have edit rights on all items created in your account (so they have profiles of Supervisor and above or users with Custom profiles who have editing of other people's items enabled.

Comments left by participants from private stages won't appear in the email alerts and comment summaries requested by people who don't have the rights to view them.

To find out how to set up a proof with Automated Workflow, please take a look here.
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk