We are upgrading your ProofHQ Support Experience. To Submit a new request navigate to Workfront Help System and sign in with your ProofHQ credentials then click Open a Ticket

Sharing items with a Partner account

Once you have an accepted relationship with your partner(s) you can share items (folders, files and proofs) easily with them.

Your partner will appear in the auto-complete field.


For further information, see Sharing proofs, Sharing files, and Sharing folders.
If you have set up Partner relationships with other ProofHQ accounts, you will be able to select a user from a Partner account to be the owner of your proof.

To do this, simply change the owner of the proof on the New proof page:
  • Click the 'Change' link to change the owner of the proof (1)
  • Choose a user from a Partner account to be the owner of the proof. (2)

Please note:

You will only be able to select a user from a Partner account if:
  • There are no custom fields
  • No folder has been selected
  • No tags have been applied
Edit rights 

Edit rights on the proof will be passed to Supervisors and Administrators in the account in which the proof is owned.

Supervisors and Administrators in the account in which the proof was created will not have edit rights on the proof (this includes the proof creator).

Storage count 

The proof will be stored in the account in which the proof is owned (not the account in which it was created).

Branding 

The proof branding will be taken from the account in which the proof is owned (not the account the proof was created).

Please note: You cannot choose a user in a Partner account to be the owner of an existing proof or a new version of a proof (this can only be done for new proofs).

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk