We are upgrading your ProofHQ Support Experience. To Submit a new request navigate to Workfront Help System and sign in with your ProofHQ credentials then click Open a Ticket

Copying proofs

The copy function allows reviewers with edit rights on a proof, e.g. Owners, Moderators and Authors, to create a copy of the proof, either as a New version of the existing proof or as a New proof.
 
When copying a proof, you have a choice to either copy the proof with comments or to remove all comments from the copy proof.

The reviewers that were on the original proof will automatically appear in the Share section of the Copy proof page, but they can be removed. If a reviewer is deleted, their comments will remain.

Creating a copy is a way to enable discussions between particular reviewers without other reviewers seeing their comments.

The option to create a copy of proof can be found in the following places (if you have the required account permission profile): Please note: A copy will count towards your monthly proof limit. However, if the copy is created as a new version, it will be included in the version set count. See Managing proof versions.

To copy a proof from the Proof Viewer:
  • Go to the Proof Viewer
  • Open the Tools menu and choose Copy (1)
  • The Copy proof page will appear (see below)


Click here for the new ProofHQ Viewer


 

To copy a proof from the Proof details page:
  • Go to the Proof details page
  • Click the Copy this version button at the top of the page (1)
  • The Copy proof page will appear (see below)

To copy a proof from the Folder details page:
  • Go to the Folder details page
  • Open the actions menu (1) for the proof (the icon will appear at the right when you hover over the proof)
  • Choose Copy from the dropdown menu (2)
  • The Copy proof page will appear (see below)

To copy a proof from a list view:
  • Go to any of the views pages
  • Open the actions menu (1) for the proof (the icon will appear at the right when you hover over the proof)
  • Choose Copy from the dropdown menu (2)
  • The Copy proof page will appear

The Copy proof page looks like the New proof page and consists of the following sections:
  • Copy details (1)
  • Share (2)
  • Organise (3)
  • More settings (4)



Copy Details


In this section you have the choice to:
  • Create the copy as a new version of the existing proof (1)
  • Create the copy as a new proof (1)
  • Include/exclude all comments from the original proof (2)
  • By default, the name of your copy will be "Copy of [original proof name]". To rename your copy proof, simply enter your desired proof name in the Proof name field (4)



Share
 
In this section you can:


Organize


In this section you can:
  • Add the proof to a folder (11)
  • If the folder is shared, you can check the list of people the folder is shared with (12)
  • Apply one or more tags to the proof (13)
  • Add your proof to a Basecamp project (14)




Please note:
If you are creating a copy via the Folder details page, the Organize section will automatically be expanded to show that your copy proof will be added to that folder.


More settings

In this section you can:
  • Select your preferred Proof settings:
    • Lock the proof when all decisions are made
    • Login required
    • Only one decision required
    • Primary decision maker
    • Allow or block download of original file
    • Enable or disable public sharing of the proof including public sharing settings
    • Enable or disable subscription
The selections made in this section will be shown in the Proof details page (where some fields can be edited).


Copy with new file allows you to create different proofs using the same proof settings. Instead of having to pick the reviewers, workflows, tags and folders over and over again when you create new proofs, you can pick the Copy with a new file option. All of the settings will be copied over from the existing proof, you just need to upload a new file to create a new proof. If necessary, you can adjust the settings before creating the proof.

The Copy with new file option is available on the Proof details page in the More menu.


When you select Copy with new file, you will be taken to the new proof page. All of the settings will be pre-populated for you, all you have to do is upload a new file and click on Create.

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk