We are upgrading your ProofHQ Support Experience. To Submit a new request navigate to Workfront Help System and sign in with your ProofHQ credentials then click Open a Ticket

Internal then external review

If your organisation completes internal reviews before sharing proofs with clients, there are a few ways to use ProofHQ to enhance your workflow.
This option illustrates a workflow where clients can see all internal comments.

The designer simply shares the proof with the Project Manager (and any other colleagues) first. Colleagues do their checks and if they approve the proof, you can use the share function to share the proof with your clients. 


  • Create a new proof - the designer creates a new proof in ProofHQ and shares it will internal reviewers. The designer makes the project manager the owner of the proof.
  • Internal review - the Project Manager and other colleagues review the proof
  • Share proof - the Project Manager shares the proof with the client
  • New proof email - the client receives the New proof email with the Go to proof link
  • Review proof - the client reviews the proof, adds comments and makes a decision
  • Email alert - the Project Manager receives an email alert (depending on his settings on the proof)
  • Change request - the Project Manager lets the designer know about the change requests. This can be done using the print comments function.
  • New Version (if required) - the designer amends the file and uploads it to ProofHQ as a new version
The process is repeated until the proof is approved.
This option illustrates a workflow where the proofing process is managed by the Project Manager who creates any new versions (as required) and shares the proof with the client. The designer does not need to be involved in the review process.)


  • Create a new proof - The designer creates a new proof in ProofHQ and shares it with internal reviewers. The designer makes the Project Manager the owner of the proof, or alternatively gives him the role of Author on the proof (see Proof roles).
  • Internal review - the Project Manager and other colleagues review the proof
  • New version - the Project Manager creates a new version (or a copy) of the proof and shares it with the client
  • New proof email - the client receives the New proof email with a Go to proof link
  • Review proof - the client reviews the proof, adds comments and makes a decision 

    Please note -
    the client can only see the version of the proof that has been explicitly shared with them; they will not be able to see the internal version, i.e. V 1.

  • Email alert - the Project Manager receives an email with a summary of the client's review (depending on their settings on the proof)
  • Change request - the Project Manager lets the designer know about the change requests. This can be done using the print comments function.
  • New version (if required) - the designer amends the file and uploads it to ProofHQ as a new version
The process is repeated until the proof is approved.
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk