We are upgrading your ProofHQ Support Experience. To Submit a new request navigate to Workfront Help System and sign in with your ProofHQ credentials then click Open a Ticket

Managing contacts

Click Contacts in the Sidebar to view the contacts page where you'll be shown all the colleagues, members, and guests in your account.

In the Contacts page you can:
  • Add a new contact (1)
  • Create a new group (2)
  • Add a new user (3)
  • Bulk import contacts (described below) (4) 
  • Filter and sort contacts
    • Here you have two views (5) to choose from (by name and by company) to make managing contacts even easier.
  • You can also export your contacts list (6) to CSV. The file can be imported to other accounts, if needed.



Please note: Contacts listed in the Contacts page will come up in the autocomplete suggestions across the software. The autocomplete dropdown is only visible to logged in users and not guest reviewers.
Depending on the view you choose on your Contacts page you have various sorting and filtering options available.

View by contact




Sorting

To sort your contacts, choose one of the options from the Sort menu (1). Alternatively click the column header you'd like to sort by.

The triangle to the left of a header (2) indicates sorting order, i.e. triangle pointed up - ascending, triangle pointed down - descending.

You can sort your contacts by:
  • Type
  • Name
  • Email address
  • Default proof role
  • Default email alerts
  • Company
Filtering

To filter your contacts, select your preferred options from the filter dropdown menus and populate the filter fields as necessary (below each column header).

Once you have done this, apply your filters by clicking the Filter icon (3).

 You can filter by:
  • Type
  • Name
  • Email address
  • Default proof role
  • Default email alerts
  • Company
You can additionally choose to filter the Contacts by a particular letter. To do this:
  • Open the Letters panel (4)
  • Choose the letter for contacts you'd like to display (5) *
* Note that the letters with no contacts are greyed out.

To reset the filtering by letter and bring all the contacts back click All button (6) in the panel.
 
To change the number of items displayed per page switch between the options available at the bottom of the list. (7)

View by company





Sorting

To sort your contacts viewed by company, choose one of the options from the Sort menu (1).

Alternatively click the column header you'd like to sort by.

The triangle to the left of a header (2) indicates sorting order, i.e. triangle pointed up - ascending, triangle pointed down - descending.

You can Sort your contacts by:
  • Company name
  • Relation
Filtering

To filter your contacts, select your preferred options from the filter dropdown menus and populate the filter fields as necessary (below each column header).

Once you've done this, apply your filters by clicking the Filter icon (3).

You can filter by:
  • Company name
  • Relation
  • Type
  • Name
  • Email address
You can additionally choose to filter the companies by a particular letter. To do this:
  • Open the Letters panel (4)
  • Choose the letter for the Companies you'd like to display (5) *
* Please note that the letters with no Companies listed are greyed out.

To reset the filtering by letter and bring all the contacts back click All button (6) in the panel.

To change the number of items displayed per page switch between the options available at the bottom of the list (7)
After selecting one or more contacts, the following additional actions become available:
  • Add to group (1)
  • Remove from all proofs (2)
  • Remove from active proofs (3)
  • Send reminder on late proofs (4)
  • Remove from all groups (5)
  • Delete selected contact(s) (6)



You can also perform actions for each contacts separately, by choosing from the contact's Actions menu.

These options are different for each type of contacts (please see Types of contacts for more information).

Depending on your profile, not all of the actions may be visible.

Colleague
  • View user details* (1)
  • Add to group (2)
  • Remove from all proofs (3)
  • Remove from all active proofs (4)
  • Remind on late proofs (5)
  • Remove from all groups (6)
  • Delete** (7)
* Alternatively you can view the user's details by clicking on their name.
** Deleting a contact doesn't mean that a user is removed from your account, however if an Administrator or Billing Administrator deletes a Colleague from the contacts list, they will be deleted from the account altogether.




Member
  • View member details* (1)
  • Add to group (2)
  • Remove from all proofs (3)
  • Remove from active proofs (4)
  • Remind on late proofs (5)
  • Remove from all groups (6)
  • Delete** (7)
* Alternatively you can view the Member's details by clicking on their name. 
** Deleting a contact doesn't mean that a Member's account will be closed. Only a Billing Administrator of the Member's account can close their account. Once deleted, the Member will no longer appear in the contacts list of all users in yout account.


Guest
  • View guest details* (1)
  • Add to group (2)
  • Remove from all proofs (3)
  • Remove from active proofs (4)
  • Remind on late proofs (5)
  • Remove from all groups (6)
  • Convert to user (7)
  • Delete** (8)
* Alternatively you can view the Guest's details by clicking on their name. 
** Deleting a Guest means that this person will no longer appear in the autocomplete suggestions for all users in your account. To remove a Guest from all proofs, use the Remove from all proofs function. (3)
To bulk import contacts:
  • Go to the Contacts page
  • Click the Import people button (1)


  • The Import people page will appear
  • Upload a CSV file (2) with your contact details
  • Choose the field separation method (3)
  • Click Save (4) to import the contacts from the file



Please note:
  • The CSV file must have at least ONE COLUMN called "EMAIL" (containing the email addresses)
  • You can also include additional columns for "Name", "Company", "Telephone" and "Mobile"
  • Instead of "Name" you may use two columns for "First Name" and "Last Name". If separate first and last name columns are used, you must ensure you do not also include a "Name" column.
Anyone (excluding Observers) can delete a Guest or a Member from the contacts list.

Please also see Profiles and permissions.

If you are a Billing Administrator or Administrator and delete a Colleague, this will remove them from your organisation completely. If you delete a Member or a Guest, this will also remove them from the Contacts list of all the users in your company account.

To delete a contact:
  • Go to the Contacts page
  • Open the Actions menu for the relevant contact (1)
  • Choose Delete (2)



Alternatively, you can delete a contact on the Contact details page
To convert a Guest to a user:
  • Go to the Contacts page
  • Open the Actions menu for the relevant contact (1)
  • Choose Convert to user (2)
  • The New user pop-up will appear (Please see Adding new users for more information on the New user pop-up)



Alternatively you can action this from the Contact details page.

Please note: You must have an Administrator or Billing Administrator profile to be able to convert guests to users.

Please also see Adding new users.
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk