We are upgrading your ProofHQ Support Experience. To Submit a new request navigate to Workfront Help System and sign in with your ProofHQ credentials then click Open a Ticket

Settings

Setting up Actions on comments is really easy. 

To add a new action simply click on the New action link, add the name of the action and Save. If you'd like to rename an existing action, click on the Setup link for that action. You will then be able to rename the action and reactivate or deactivate it. 

There is no limit to the number of actions you can set up in your account. To reorganize the actions list use the blue arrows. 



To find out more about using Actions on comments in your reviews, please go to Actions on comments.

Actions on comments are only available on Select and Premium plans.
Proof pop up messages are a good way of communicating general information to all of your reviewers.

On load message

The On load message is displayed as soon as the proof is opened in the Viewer. It's described further in the Reviewing proofs article.

To set up the On load message, click on Edit, add the text of the message, format it and then Save. For this message, you can also customize the confirmation button text. The text you add to this field will be used as the label on the button displayed in the pop up.



On decision message

The On decision message is displayed when a reviewer selects their decision on the proof and clicks Save. For more information about this page please go to the Decision pop up messages page.

To set up this message simply click on Edit, add the text of the message, format it and Save

In the Proof defaults section of the Settings page you can define global proof default settings that are going to be applied to all proofs created in your account. The visibility of these settings in your account depends on your plan level, requirements for each setting are specified below.



Deadline (+ business days)

A standard workflow setting - the deadline on all new proofs in your account will be set automatically by the system, the calculation is based on the number of business days you put in this field. This setting doesn't apply to Automated Workflow proofs.

Copy owner from original proof

This setting is useful if you have different people creating different versions or copies of your proofs. By default, this setting is set to enabled and it means that the person who is the owner of the first version will be automatically made the owner of all consecutive versions of the proof, regardless of who creates these versions.

If you set this setting to disabled, the person who creates the version becomes the owner of that version. This means that different versions of the same proof can have different owners.

This setting applies both to creating new proofs and copying proofs.

Electronic signatures

This setting will make Electronic signatures mandatory on all proofs created in your account. When decision makers on the proof submit their decision, they will be asked to confirm it by putting in their login credentials. It also means that you won't be able to share your proofs with guest reviewers who don't have ProofHQ logins.

The Electronic signatures message will be displayed to the reviewers when they are asked to electronically sign their decision on the proof.
To find out more about Electronic signatures, please visit the Electronic signatures help page. Electronic signatures are Select and Premium feature.

Proof counter

The Proof counter assigns a number to the proofs created in your account. The number is specific to your account. The same number is assigned to all versions of a proof. You can decide what number should the count start from. Note that once you enable the counter and start creating proofs, you won't be able to change the start number.

The Proof counter is available on Select and Premium plans.

Make folder mandatory

This setting forces users to add their new proofs to folders. It's a great way of keeping all your proofs organized - the proof creator won't be able to save a proof unless they pick a folder for their proof.

Disable proof email notifications

This setting is most commonly used by companies who developed an integration with their own systems using our Public API. If enabled, it disables all emails going out from your account, including the New proof emails and Email alerts. You will still see the Message and Share proof links options in the account, but they won't trigger any emails.

This option is not blocking the Dropzone submission emails, bulk download messages, emails with the PDF Summaries and Backup emails

Right-to-left text support in comments

If your reviewers will be using languages with the right to left text direction in their comments, set this setting to enabled. It will allow them to change the text direction of their comment. To find out more, please visit Commenting in right-to-left languages.

Login required

Login required enhances the security of the proofs created in your account. If it's enabled on a proof, reviewers are required to log in using their email and password before they are allowed to view the proof. This also means that you cannot share the proof with guest reviewers.

If you make Login required mandatory in your account, it will be forced on all proofs created in your account. This is a setting that's only available on Select and Premium plans.

Comment deletion

If you don't want your reviewers to be able to delete their own comments, you can disable this option in your account.
Sharing settings let you decide on who your proofs are shared with and what versions can reviewers see.



Allow sharing with

This setting is only available on Unlimited plans and lets you restrict the sharing of your proofs to either your own account only or your own account and any partner accounts you're collaborating with.



Recipients can view all versions

This setting is available on Enterprise and Unlimited plans. Recipients can view all versions allows recipients to view all versions of a proof within the Proof Viewer when the Proof URL is enabled.
You can create a customized subdomain for your account. The subdomain will replace the word app in your account URL with the subdomain name. 



Please see Branded domains.
You can setup branding on:
  • The splash page when the proof loads
  • Log in and Log out screens
  • Email notifications
Please note: Make sure that the Branding field at the top of this section is enabled.


Also see Branding.
In this section you can enhance password security for your users. To configure any of the settings, click on the Setup link and edit the active field.

Minimum password length

This setting allows you to set the minimum password length. The default ProofHQ value is 6 characters, however you may want to increase the number, depending on your organization's policies.

Character mix

You can force the users to use a mix of lower case, upper case numbers and symbols in their passwords. You decide how many characters should the password contain.

Maximum characters repetition

You can decide how many characters can repeat in each user's password.

Automatic password ageing

This setting forces the users to regularly change their password. You decide how often they should be asked to do so.

Number of password repetitions not allowed

Here you can configure the number of password repetitions not allowed in your account.

Profile lockout

If enabled, this setting will lock your users out from the account after unsuccessful login attempts. You decide how long they should wait before they can access their account again and after how many unsuccessful login attempts.

Lock user if password not reset after 30 days

If your user doesn't change their initial password within 30 days from their profile activation, they will be locked out from accessing the account.

Account Administrators can unlock (reactivate) users who get automatically locked by the system. This will give them additional 7 days to change their password.

Lock user if inactive from 120 days

If your user doesn't login into their account or a Login required proof for 120 days, their profile will be automatically locked, preventing them from accessing the account. 

Account Administrators can unlock (reactivate) users who get automatically locked by the system. 

Please see Advanced password settings.
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk