We are upgrading your ProofHQ Support Experience. To Submit a new request navigate to Workfront Help System and sign in with your ProofHQ credentials then click Open a Ticket

Deleting proofs

Users who have edit rights on a proof can delete it.

Please see Profiles and permissions and Roles on a proof for more information on who has edit rights on a proof.

When you delete a proof in your account it is moved to the Trash folder. (This is the same for any item deleted, e.g. proof, file or folder.)

Items moved to Trash can be easily restored - please see Trash for detailed instructions.

Please note: Items stored in Trash count towards your storage limit. To free up storage space, please Empty Trash.
On the Proof details page you can delete:
  • The whole proof chain (all versions)
  • A particular version of the proof
To delete a proof via the Proof details page:
  • Click the trash icon (at the top right of the page)
  • Choose whether you want to delete the whole proof or the particular version you are viewing

To delete a proof from the Proof Viewer:
  • Open the Tools menu
  • Choose Delete
Please note: This action deletes the whole proof chain and not just the current version.


You can delete one or more proofs using the Header menu in any list view page (e.g. Views or Recent Items).

To delete proofs this way:
  • Select the tick box next to the relevant proof(s) (1)
  • Alternatively, tick the top box to select all items on the list (2)
  • Click Delete in the Header menu (3)
Please note: ALL versions, reviews, comments, replies and related data will be deleted (moved to Trash).

You can delete a proof using the Actions menu in any list view page (e.g. Views or Recent Items).

To delete a proof from a list view:
  • Click on the Actions menu (1)
  • Select Delete (2)




Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk